Steering Committee Members

Jerry Nardella, ESQ
Jerry Nardella, ESQSteering Committee Chairman
Real estate developer whose worked with the NJ film Commission for 20 years. Jerry has assisted film makers by making filming in NJ a positive experience. Many projects have been filmed on Jerry’s properties including much of the Sopranos series and Ron Howards Academy Award winning movie A Beautiful Mind.
Bill Magid
Bill MagidSteering Committee
Bill Magid has worked for over 40 years in the financial industry with JPMorgan and its predecessor companies and his own private equity firm. His transactions included a variety of major acquisition financings as well as several large major movie slate financings for Paramount, Dreamworks, NBC Universal and Village Roadshow.
Ken Cummings
Ken CummingsSteering Committee
Gold, Platinum, Billboard, and Grammy award-winning writer/producer. After 25 years in music, formed C&C Realty Investments developing over 30 properties in Jersey City.
Jim Wassel
Jim WasselSteering Committee
Real Estate Developer and Operator who oversaw the development and operations of signature entertainment and multi-use properties such as Faneuil Hall Marketplace, in Boston, and South Street Seaport, in New York City.
Many films have been shot at these historically restored properties including Arthur, Godzilla, Hitch, Working Girl and Blue Jasmine.
Gerald DeTitta
Gerald DeTittaSteering Committee
Jerry DeTitta has over 40 years of experience in the Film/Television Industry. He is currently the Leadman on the NBC Universal hit show, New Amsterdam. His other credits include The Irishman, Birdman, League Of Their Own, Fatal Attraction, and the Emmy award-winning series The Knick.
Alex Aldea, Esq
Alex Aldea, EsqSteering Committee
Multi-Award Winning Actor and Filmmaker, with a life long passion for all aspects of the entertainment industry.
Doug Brownstone
Doug BrownstoneSteering Committee
Global Strategy/Marketing Executive and University Professor of Business
Fulvio Cecere
Fulvio CecereSteering Committee
An actor with over 200 TV and Film credits over close to 37 years. Currently Producing and Directing my second Feature-Length Documentary.
Kevin McLaughlin
Kevin McLaughlinSteering Committee
Award-winning filmmaker, producer, and director working in features, broadcast, documentary, corporate, and educational television for the past 20 years.
Elliot Passantino
Elliot PassantinoSteering Committee
Producer, director, SAG actor, Slamdance winning screenwriter and lecturer on the history of horror films.
Janine Loweth
Janine LowethSteering Committee
Celebrated author, artist, entrepreneur, and sales executive, Janine is a conscious soul, passionate about human connection and self-development. She is committed to creating a world where each person recognizes their inherent value.
Frank Riccardi
Frank RiccardiSteering Committee
Regional Sales Manager for a Fortune 500 consumer products company with over 40 years of sales and marketing experience.
Evelyn SamtakSteering Committee