Named for Alexander Hamilton, the nation’s first Secretary of the Treasury and a founder of Paterson, the building is an architectural gem: a faithful interpretation of Florence’s Medici Palace, four stories on a 100‐by‐50‐foot corner lot just a block away from City Hall, another Renaissance re‐creation.
The Hamilton Club was first opened in 1897 as an exclusive gentlemen’s club, “a place where members could pursue recreational, social and intellectual activities amid congenial surroundings.” With its marble vestibule, grand staircases, solid oak wainscoting, columns, hand carved mantels, and spacious rooms, the Hamilton Club Building is an appropriate setting for the College’s permanent collections of 19th and early 20th century paintings, prints, decorative arts, and sculptures.
Passaic County Community College can’t facilitate film requests on short notice; 2 weeks or more advance notice required. Filming requests when classes are in session are evaluated and approved on a case-by-case basis.
32 Church St
Paterson, New Jersey
Film Office Contact
New Jersey Motion Picture & TV Commission
153 Halsey Street
Newark, NJ 07101
Contact Phone: (973) 648-6279